2 Weeks Notice Blog

Got Chocolate Milk?

Posted on: February 28, 2013

http://usaswimming.org/_Rainbow/images/_Sponsor%20Logos/ReFuel_Ver_2c.jpg

Mom! You’re right! Milk DOES do the body good!!

So all these years, our mothers have been onto something, making us eat our veggies and that we get a good serving of milk in our daily diet!

So I’m in the beginning stages of improving my health, and part of that is working out daily, eating healthier, and making sure I am not lacking any of my vitamins. Well, working out isn’t foreign to me but it has been kicking my butt lately. I’m really tired and sore, and yes I have been stretching. I know that my body has to get used to being active, but I feel as though I am way too tired and too sore. So, being the Google Queen that I am, I looked up workout recovery drinks and formulas. I came across this site here, http://www.freshwaterswimmer.com/2011/05/on-recovery-drinks-diy-and-otherwise/, it caught my attention because I am a swimmer, and I know whoever wrote this must know what my body is going through. Weeelllllll, long story short, the author was interested in finding a more affordable way to replenish his body post-workout, he gave us readers the recipe to a good DIY drink mix, but before he did that he mentioned a great, inexpensive alternative to his favorite, more expensive, recovery drink mix, chocolate milk.

I KNOW RIGHT?! Who would’ve thunk it?!

I was flabbergasted. Chocolate milk…really? The stuff that I used to love as a kid, and sometimes had to beg my mom for? This simple drink that children all over the world love? I was a disbeliever, so after more extensive research I found that yes,  chocolate milk does indeed help to replenish what was lost during a workout and it also helps support strong bones! Smh you all won’t believe how silly and slow I felt. I was ready to spend money that I don’t have to buy numerous ingredients to make this recovery drink so that my workout didn’t take so much from me. But I am sooooo happy that I don’t have to worry about measuring servings and portions for some drink that might taste like a chalky version of strawberry or vanilla. I can just chug one of my all-time favorites and save my body from enduring so much pain.

Nesquick here I come!!

Ciao Dahlings!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 107 other followers

Blogs I Follow

Fiction All Day

Writing and Life ~ by David Ben-Ami

Myshelle Congeries

I Bleed Words Sometimes

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

ClownPonders

A Young Man From Wales That Writes Poetry......

At A Loss Of Words

Where ideas and medium combine to give form to the visions in my mind. Sincerely, Taylor

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

Chapter TK

Question Everything

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Otrazhenie

Reflection

Two Voices, One Song

Two friends taking on the world over a cup of tea - Philosophy, Creativity, Poetry and Peace

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Smile

I dont live lavishly. But, I live happily

Shred for Less

Getting in shape while keeping things simple.

Nika Gets Fit

A fine WordPress.com site

The Overstand Podcast

"Overstand the definition, then write your own."

padholikhodilse

I write articles , Poem , Shayari , motivational thoughts ....People with heart & soul only follow me ...Love Anjali

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

