Posted in Uncategorized

Do You.

NaPoWriMo 2014
Day 9, Poem 9

“Do You”

Don’t judge me
You have no right
Don’t take out your insecurities on me
My shortcomings and imperfections are my own to analyze
Worry about you
Fix you
You think no one knows
But we see
We see the sadness in your eyes
The anger and frustration
Those are yours and yours alone
My life is my own
Pettiness is unbecoming of you
Be an adult for once
And handle your business
Talk about your feelings
And don’t worry about me
Because I got me
I am not of your concern
Do you

Leave a Reply

